Events can have different statuses, and there are different rules around deleting events based on these statuses.
- If an event is a Draft, then it can be Deleted. Once deleted it will not be possible to bring this event back, even by going through our developers.
Scheduled Events without Registrations
- Scheduled events without any registrations may be converted back to Drafts and then deleted.
- Scheduled events without registrations may be Cancelled.
Scheduled Events with Registrations
- Scheduled events with some registrations may be Cancelled.
- Live events are scheduled events that have already started, but not yet ended.
- Live events may be Cancelled.
- When cancelled, no automatic message is sent to registrants, but the Admin can optionally message people to inform them of the cancellation.
- When cancelled, no new people can register.
- All existing registrants can still see their tickets in My Tickets
- Once Cancelled they can be Archived.
- Past events (with or without registrations) may be Archived.
- Archived Events do not appear on the Admin Event Index by default. But you can view the Archived Events by setting that filter.
- Archived event data is still included in Event Dashboard and Organization Dashboard.
- Users will still be able to see their tickets from Archived Events in My Tickets.
- Users will still be able to view the Event Details page.
- Archived Events may be Restored
- Archived Events with No Registrations may be Deleted (soft).
- (Deleting an archived event is technically a “soft-delete” and it is still possible for developers to restore it.)
Soft Deleted Events
- Event is no longer visible in Archived Events
- Only Developer can Restore event
- Direct link to Event Page is not visible any longer